• Welcome to The Valparaiso Beacons Fan Zone Forum.

First Time Poster- time to leave the Horizon

Started by HinsdaleVUguy, March 08, 2016, 07:59:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HinsdaleVUguy

Hello all, long time reader, first time poster here. I am a former manager of the basketball team and graduated in 2014. Besides the huge tuition I am still paying for, I am heavily invested in Valpo basketball. I have been reading the forums for quite some time now and look forward to participating in the future. I am here to discuss the possibility of bolting the Horizon League. We cannot subject ourselves to this one bid conference any longer. It is unfair to Coach Drew and our players. Playing in that dump called Joe Louis is ridiculous and should be reason enough to seek other options. I actually created a group on facebook that hopefully will push the envelope to move to another conference and improve our aging facilities. It can be found when searched "Crusaders Supporting Departure from Horizon League".

Thanks Guys!

valpotx

Welcome!  It has been brought up MANY times on this forum, but unfortunately, it isn't likely to happen at any time in the near future.  Most on here would love to be in the MVC long-term, some prefer the A-10 or Big East.
"Don't mess with Texas"

a3uge

Welcome! You can find moving conference discussions/facilities discussions in pretty much every thread[emoji14]

VULB#62

I agree.  If there was a Midwest equivalent of the West Coast Conference (all private, mid-sized universities in the true mid-major mold) that would be perfect, but it doesn't exist.

a3uge

Quote from: bsmith21 on March 09, 2016, 12:57:39 PM