• Welcome to The Valparaiso Beacons Fan Zone Forum.

Daniel Relvao 6'9 Mountain Mission School, 2014-15 Sr highlights

Started by JDemp13, March 20, 2015, 12:01:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JDemp13

I am a current law school student and coach at Mountain Mission School. I wanted to share Daniel's Senior year highlights with all the Valpo basketball fans. Daniel has less than 3 years basketball experience and the progress he has made since stepping on campus is amazing to say the least. He has a huge upside and just seems to get better everyday. Daniel is not only a talented and very coachable player, but he is also a great young man off the court and in the classroom. Valpo did a great job at landing this kid and I am now a fan of Valpo basketball (Except when you play WVU  ;D )

#14 Daniel Relvao 6'9 240 lb. (7'3 Wingspan) Class of 2015 PF/C Mountain Mission School, Grundy, Va. 2014-15 Senior Season Basketball Highlights Originally from Portugal.
*Side note* I have highlights for the majority of our kids on my youtube page. We have a very talented group of 2016 kids. MOST IMPORTANTLY take a couple minutes to check out Mountain Mission's website at the bottom. It is an amazing place that does amazing things for children from all over the world.

youtube.com/watch?v=OZiv2eOc3UE

Since 1921, God has brought more than 20,000 at-risk youth out of their distress and into the land of promise that is Grundy's Mountain Mission School.

We serve as home, church and school to more than 200 kids in need, coming to us not only from Appalachia, but also from more than 60 countries worldwide.

MMS provides each child with the foundation of first-rate academics, a loving family environment, positive social support, and a firm commitment to the gospel of Jesus Christ.

mmskids.org

Smj

Thanks so much for sharing. ...   I watched a couple clips of Daniel on YouTube and I (like other vu fans) look forward to watching him transition to the college game.

Valpower