• Welcome to The Valparaiso Beacons Fan Zone Forum.

Last years most effiecent player...

Started by sectionee, June 23, 2011, 07:18:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sectionee

Crusader03

Quote from: sectionee on June 23, 2011, 07:18:10 PM
Looked at the guys' statistics from last season and did a little number crunching.

http://sectionee.blogspot.com/2011/06/2010-2011s-most-effiecent-player.html

Interesting post ee...one thing that stood out to me was just how inefficient Buggs was last season.  I don't know just how much stock to put in those numbers, but he graded out far lower than the rest of the guys.  I certainly hope one of the new guys can play point and challenges Buggs for minutes.  He is a defensive stopper, but pretty woeful offensively.

valpofan56

I think ee is making a run at the least efficient speller on the board title  ;)

sectionee

I'm a math teacher not an English teacher!  :lol:

setshot

We did lose alot of talent and replacing them will be difficult. IMO.rookie coach Nep.O'Tism and the Drewsaders will lucky to finish 2 games over .500. Book it?

Crusader03

Quote from: setshot on June 24, 2011, 11:43:22 AM
We did lose alot of talent and replacing them will be difficult. IMO.rookie coach Nep.O'Tism and the Drewsaders will lucky to finish 2 games over .500. Book it?

English, please  :)

StlVUFan

JJ?  Is that you?

sectionee

I punched in the numbers for the players that were All Horizon League 1st and 2nd teamers just to compare with what the VU roster showed.  Here are the results, http://sectionee.blogspot.com/2011/06/all-horizon-league-efficiency.html.

Crusader03