• Welcome to The Valparaiso Beacons Fan Zone Forum.

Trees at Beacons 2/5 @ 6 PM

Started by VUSERF, February 05, 2022, 07:44:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

VUSERF

First game thread I have ever started.

This one is actually special to me because this will be the first Valpo game I have attended in person since I was a student at VU in 2014. Driving far from out of town and am looking forward to the opportunity to be back in the ARC for a game. Job / school has taken me far away from NWI but now I am close enough to make the journey.

Valpo looking to win this one to stay above 0.5 for its home win/loss record. Bottom of the MVC standings are getting awfully crowded. Avoiding Thursday may be possible...

See you at the game!

humbleopinion

Last time we played, Cooper Neese was out for ISU, and we had both Kithier and Trevor available (although both of then had their minutes limited.  I suppose that Kithier could be available with the added rest, but I would be pleasantly surprised if he stepped on the court. 

Krikke will need to stay out of foul trouble.  Last game against InSU he played 30 minutes and only was whislted twice.  Tonight he may need to play a few more minutes and still be able to move his feet well enough to avoid fouling.

If Kevion finds his shot, life will be easier for Kobe to move inside.

We'll need our freshmen to play well -- it would be a bonus if Trey Woodyard could provide quality minutes.

I'm eager to get out to the game. I hope students will be tired of being stuck inside after the snow and are willing to make the walk over to the ARC.
Beamin' Beacons

Just Sayin

Pomeroy Predicts Valpo to win by two.

188 Indiana St. at 214 Valparaiso   Valparaiso 70-68 (57%)   6:00 pm   Valparaiso, IN
Athletics Recreation Center