• Welcome to The Valparaiso Beacons Fan Zone Forum.

12/10/11: Bowling Green Game Thread

Started by DMvalpo18, December 08, 2011, 10:59:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DMvalpo18

I have written the preview for Saturday's game against Bowling Green. Check it out. I'm still learning at this.

http://sectionee.blogspot.com/2011/12/bowling-green-preview.html

valpotx

I don't know anything about Bowling Green this year, but I say:

Valpo 72
Bowling Green 64
"Don't mess with Texas"

rlh

This will be a tougher game then many of you suspect.....we better come out ready to battle....I was at that game over there two years ago, and they physically pounded us from the get go....expect it to be physical as hell.....

covufan

Quote from: rlh on December 09, 2011, 08:13:52 AM
This will be a tougher game then many of you suspect.....we better come out ready to battle....I was at that game over there two years ago, and they physically pounded us from the get go....expect it to be physical as hell.....

I also expect it to be tough.  In the end, we'll hit a few threes and our FTs:

Valpo  -  74
BG      -  60

swiftmutiny

sectionee

Valpo has never beaten Bowling Green in 8 tries. Time to buck that trend!

DMvalpo18

Quote from: sectionee on December 09, 2011, 03:31:42 PM
Valpo has never beaten Bowling Green in 8 tries. Time to buck that trend!

This a great opportunity to do it. A solid team with the home crowd behind them will be fun!

valpopal

We're favored by 7, so I will say we just beat the spread:

Valpo  75
BG      67

grad66

Hopefully, everyones head will be in the game for ALL 40 minutes!  Go Crusaders!! :thumbsup:

valpo04

I've setup a chat/video combo, similar to what the Valpo Athletics site has, at the bottom of this forum.  I know you all chat there during home games, but I would like you to try out my setup today and let me know what you'd like changed so we can get it right before the next road game.